Premiere provider of Engineering education anchored in moral values necessary for the development of the local-global community.


Provide instruction at par with the national and international standards for the development of globally competitive individuals coupled with core values essential to the workforce demands.


The College of Engineering is one of the emerging colleges of the university. At par with the vision and mission of the university, it equips students for professional careers in engineering and related positions in industry, commerce and government. The college programs facilitate graduates to build significant contributions in their chosen fields at the same time realizing their responsibilities and commitment to the community.

Brief History

Upon the opening of Pamantasan ng Cabuyao in June 2003, the Engineering and Information Technology Departments were under the College of Engineering and Information Technology (CEIT). The Engineering Department offered the following courses: Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering (BSCpE), Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering (BSECE) and Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering (BSIE).

Dr. Charlemagne G. Laviña was designated Dean of the College while the pioneering faculty of the Engineering Department were: Engr. Carmelito B. Cabilin, Engr. Ericson A. Mandayo, Engr. Mary Grace R. Peria, Engr. Rhodora C. Lebrilla, Engr. Rolando T. Poot and Engr. Santos.

In the second semester, SY 2003 – 2004, the Engineering Department was formally separated from its mother College and it was known as the College of Engineering with Engr. Rolando T. Poot designated as Dean. First semester of SY 2004 – 2005 in the month of August Dean Poot passed away, the College was left without a leader for more than a month of the semester.

Second semester, SY 2004 – 2005, the University designated Engr. Carmelito B. Cabilin as Officer-in-Charge of the College. In May 2005, he officially became the Dean of the College of Engineering. Three years after, in the second semester academic year 2007-2008, with growing population, the University designated Engr. Mary Grace R. Peria and Engr. Anna-liza M. Fabello as Department Chairs of BSECE and BSCpE, respectively. While the concurrent Dean designated also as Department Chair of BSIE.

Since June 2010, Engr. Mary Grace Peria - Beaño assumed the deanship. During her six years of designation, with the full support of the City Government of Cabuyao and the university administration, the three programs under the college were granted the Government Recognition by the Commission in Higher Education.

Being affiliated in with the respective national organizations, the three departments constantly receive awards and recognitions in the different academic and non-academic activities. The classroom experiences, along with active participation both in and out of the university, helped build the competitiveness of its student. These prove that the College continuously grows and has proven its existence in the field of engineering education.

Academic Programs

The College of Engineering offers the following programs:

  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Electronic Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering